Get Messy Art Journal

I recently shared my Art Journal based on the Get Messy Art Journal series of prompts run by a super cool bunch of creatives.

Today I am sharing my pages for the August prompt. I really liked how these turned out. One thing that did happen was the paint spilled over to the other side of the page, to fix that I simply got out my silver Sharpie and added a thin border to the page. You can see what I am talking about in my first Art Journal share here if you look closely. Next time I use paint I think I will tape the undetside of the pages to ensure I don’t get any bleeding 🙂

My art journal is from Typo and you can get a one similar here.

Prompt #2: A Self Portrait in Objects

Art Challenge: Use anything except an actual photo of yourself to make a self portrait.

Journaling challenge: Who are you? If you had one page to show the world who you are what would you put on it?

 

IMG_5010.JPG

2 thoughts on “Get Messy Art Journal

Leave a Reply

